Press "Enter" to skip to content

Posts published in “Letters”

Letters for Thursday, January 19, 2023

Etiquette of driving Aloha. In the big scope of world problems this is very minor issue. It’s almost a little comical. Speed maximum limit on…

Letters for Wednesday, January 4, 2023

‘Good old boys club’ I recently received my copy of the KIUC magazine, “Currents,” which celebrated 20 years of KIUC with a picture of current…

Letter for Sunday, January 1, 2023

Congress must act Disabled veterans are grossly under-compensated. They have been asking Congress for fair pay since 1918. This injustice is causing enlistments to dry…

Letter for Tuesday, November 8, 2022

It’s about time Our nation to the east of us once again turned the clocks back one hour on Sunday, Nov. 6. On Tuesday Nov.…

Letters for Wednesday, October 26, 2022

Save Hale Le‘a Clinic The North Shore is in danger of losing its excellent Hale Le‘a Clinic due to severe financial challenges that are common…

Letters for Wednesday, October 19, 2022

Odd closing statement at recent candidates forum Thirteen Kaua’i County Council Candidates attended the first County Council Candidate Forums held on Oct. 13-14 at the…

Letters for Monday, October 17, 2022

Rude, insulting people are everywhere In response to TGI letter, “A promise to never return after incident on the beach,” letter-writer Roger Merrill, on Oct.…

Letter for Tuesday, October 11, 2022

A promise to never return after incident on the beach My family and I have enjoyed many aspects of your beautiful island since the early…

Letter for Monday, October 10, 2022

Resort at Coco Palms may violate federal law Endangered Koloa ducks and moorhens have taken over the Coco Palms property, as it is slowly returning…

Letters for Monday, October 3, 2022

Killer pothole leads to Walmart Over the last year, I have seen MANY unsuspecting drivers bottom out and scrape the bottom of their cars when…