Press "Enter" to skip to content

Posts published in “Letters”

Letters for Tuesday, March 31, 2020

Person limit should be reflected in building size I fully understand the need for social distancing and appreciate the risks that grocery stores and their…

Letters for Saturday, March 28, 2020

Security needed where rental vehicles are stored Aloha, I sincerely hope that during this pandemic that there is some sort of security measures to guard…

Letters for Monday, March 23, 2020

Kekaha flooding again Thank you to those that took action to alleviate flooding in west side of Kekaha during the late morning of March 17,…

Letters for Thursday, March 19, 2020

Reading books at home a silver lining in COVID-19 cloud What a great opportunity these troubled times are for education at home! Every family should…

Letters for Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Evslin’s right on point Dr. Lee Evslin, MD had the best advise: no hand shakes, no hugging, and 3 to 6 feet between people when…

Letters for Saturday, March 14, 2020

Gabbard has done little for Hawai‘i Exactly what has Tulsi Gabbard done for Hawai‘i? It feels like we have been taken for a ride while…

Letter for Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Don’t just vote climate change Politicians try to whip up voter frenzy and gain brownie points over climate change. Do you trust them? They have…

Letters for Monday, March 9, 2020

Minimum wage is out of balance Hawai‘i state lawmakers, please move forward with a minimum-wage increase that is substantial enough to make a difference in…

Letter for Friday, March 6, 2020

Battle sickness with steam These are the main ways that influenza and colds spread: • By direct transmission (when an infected person sneezes mucus directly…

Letter for Thursday, March 5, 2020

Many organizations have paused feral-cat programs In response to the letter to the editor entitled “It costs too much to surrender feral cats:” It is…