Press "Enter" to skip to content

Posts published in “Letters”

Letter for Wednesday, January 13, 2021

Time for a serious cleanup Fewer visitors have arrived on Kaua‘i last year, but when walking along the uncrowded beaches on the Eastside, it’s crystal…

Letters for Tuesday, January 12, 2021

Pence act now I figure many of you know the terms DINO and RINO, Democrat and Republican in name only. There’s a new and very…

Letters for Sunday, January 10, 2021

Heartbroken, but not surprised My last letter to the editor, dated Dec. 22, stated my fear that the outgoing president would try to overthrow our…

Letter for Thursday, January 7, 2021

Hold Trump accountable If the 25th amendment isn’t exercised today to remove Trump immediately from office, it has no meaning. Today, Trump again disgraced the…

Letters for Wednesday, January 6, 2021

Reducing traffic creates a better experience The argument against the visitor fee for parking made sense with respect to policing it, the cost of hiring…

Letter for Tuesday, January 5, 2021

So who is the real Manchurian Candidate? I assume Richard Morse of Kilauea is equally angry about Trump’s close relationship with Putin/Russia? At least that…

Letter for Monday, January 4, 2021

KIUC calendar is appreciated I just received my KIUC calendar in the mail, and want to thank KIUC for printing it every year, and to…

Letters for Friday, January 1, 2021

Time to get rid of safety checks Approximately a year ago, there was talk in the state government of eliminating the safety check process for…

Letters for Thursday, December 31, 2020

On being thankful I have been thinking about what I have to be thankful for. This is something that I usually do this time of…

Letters for Wednesday, December 30, 2020

Cartoon very well placed The cartoon of satanic messengers of right-wing extremism sure was a great counterweight to Kimo’s mumbo-jumbo numbers of Twitter followers and…