Press "Enter" to skip to content

Posts published in “Letters”

Letters for Thursday, April 8, 2021

Think long and hard about the radar Some things for west Kaua‘i residents to think about if the planned Homeland Defense Radar-Hawai‘i goes in next…

Letters for Tuesday, April 6, 2021

Nuclear radar program is dangerous Thirty-eight years ago, President Reagan declined Soviet Secretary General Gorbachev’s offer to abolish nuclear weapons. Instead, he was charmed by…

Letter for Friday, April 2, 2021

Dreading return of ‘Safe Travels’ I have noted several new cases of COVID in the numbers you post every day. However, there has been no…

Letter for Thursday, April 1, 2021

Lemon Meringue Pie Anyone? Editor’s Note: Referenced in this letter is Ka‘aina Hull, Kauai County planning director and Kaua‘i Council Bill No. 2804, unanimously passed…

Letter for Wednesday, March 31, 2021

Better coordination needed for Hanalei access Aloha School Early Learning Center in Hanalei has 32 children. Today (March 29), a flash-flood warning went into effect…

Letters for Sunday, March 28, 2021

On the proposed PMRF ICBM intercept radar Radiation: With the military hoping to add more radar to PMRF in the form of a missile interceptor,…

Letters for Friday, March 26, 2021

Trash the filibuster rule I’ve stated before how much I enjoy the comics, and especially the political ones. And so, this Sunday’s 3/21 Doonesbury nailed…

Letters for Thursday, March 25, 2021

It’s not to late to try something new with school scheduling School has been around and required since the 1600s. It has many changes throughout…

Letters for Tuesday, March 23, 2021

Under house arrest I have been under house arrest for over a year because I will NOT wear a mask. I have not been to…

Letters for Sunday, March 21, 2021

Taxes pay for state government Once again (Sunday, March 14) The Tax Man comes out against taxes. Just think of him as “The No Tax…