Press "Enter" to skip to content

Posts published in “Letters”

Letters for Thursday, October 15, 2020

Nothing is more precious than health Dear Governor Ige, Josh Green, Derek Kawakami As a 48-year resident of Kaua‘i, I feel so privileged to live…

Letters for Tuesday, October 13, 2020

Kawakami don’t participate in this theater Please do not swallow the latest bait from Gov Ige. If the news reports are to be believed, the…

Letters for Monday, October 12, 2020

Masking pandemic mismanagement Donald Trump has been working throughout his entire presidency to eliminate the Affordable Care Act, primarily because it was developed by Barack…

Letters for Sunday, October 11, 2020

It’s almost October 15 Mayor Kawakami, please consider: If Governor Ige refuses your request for Kaua‘i to enact the four-tier system you propose rather than…

Letter for Saturday, October 10, 2020

Let’s talk about the Jones Act In Other Voices on Oct. 4, an article written by Keli‘i Akina, Ph.D., insisted that Hawai‘i has been taken…

Letters for Wednesday, October 7, 2020

Politicians, protect us from pesticides So what we are to believe is the pesticide companies are our friends? They are just growing food to feed…

Letters for Tuesday, October 6, 2020

What I would like OK, so what policies would create the kind of America I’d like to live in: 1. Continuation of social programs that…

Letters for Friday, October 2, 2020

She questions COVID-19 statistics’ accuracy The PCR (polymerase chain reaction) test for COVID-19 tests for an RNA (ribonucleic acid) code sequence which is present in…

Letter for Monday, September 28, 2020

Freddy’s Dog Park needs you I write this letter on behalf of our Vizsla girl-pup. She is a paid-up ‘Ohana Member of the Kaua‘i Humane…

Letter for Saturday, September 26, 2020

Mayor has have kept us safe from virus In Sunday’s The Garden Island on page four, “protest against restrictions.” On page nine in the forum,…