Press "Enter" to skip to content

Ana Mo Des elected chair of Kaua‘i Republican Party

LIHU‘E — With the goal of team unity, the Kaua‘i Republican Party selected its new executive committee during the Kaua‘i County Republican Party County Convention held Saturday afternoon at the Lihu‘e Neighborhood Center.

Ana Mo Des was selected to be the party’s county chair, with past KRP County Chair Reiko Beralas being acknowledged for her leadership role.

“This leads me to my most exciting bit of news, which I am bursting with pride to announce to you all,” said Mo Des in the KRP newsletter.

“We have Republican candidates that have stepped forward to serve for every House district and Senate seat on Kaua‘i. I am so grateful to all the candidates that have made the sacrifice to ensure our Republican values are heard and on the table as a valid option for the constituency to vote for.”

Damon Nakatani was selected to fill the first vice chair seat, Bryce Boeder is second vice chair, Mariano Catbagan is third vice chair, and the Rev. Vill Galiza was selected as fourth vice chair. The KRP secretary is Sylissa Franklin, and AnnMarie Hamilton is KRP treasurer.

w Info:


Dennis Fujimoto, staff writer and photographer, can be reached at 808-245-0453
Source: The Garden Island

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply