Press "Enter" to skip to content

Sandy G golf tournament winners announced

LIHU‘E — The First Timers took the overall first place team honor at the Never Forget Sandy G Golf Tournament benefiting the YWCA of Kaua‘i contested at the Hokuala Ocean Course, Sunday.

Due to the no social gathering because of the COVID-19 pandemic, results were announced yesterday by the YWCA of Kaua‘i to benefit the more than 120 golfers who were treated to to-go bento and the absence of an awards luncheon.

The First Timers included golfers Christyl Nagao, Anaik Martin, Anna Henson, and Ashley Carvalho.

Tire Warehouse, including Sharron Weber, Carol Pratt, Meilissa Ceria, and Kathy Richardson picked up the first place honor for Wahine Team.

Because this was the 14th year for the tournament remembering Sandy Galas and the horrible way she perished, For Da ‘Aina team of Stuart Wellington, Austin Wellington, Wentworth Rivera II, and Wentworth Rivera III earned the 14th Place Grand Prize Team award.

Specialty award honors went to Eric Fujikawa getting Closest to the Line on No. 7, and Jared Sunada getting Closest to the Hole on No. 8.

Chris Brown copped the Women’s Long Drive on No. 13, and Tyler Smith earned the honor of Men’s Long Drive on No. 13.

Tim Mira earned On the Green Winning Ticket, and Dustin Moises had the Off the Green Winning Ticket.

“On behalf of the Mendonca family, and the YWCA of Kaua‘i, thank you for your participation, generosity, and support of the Never Forget Sandy G Golf Tournament,” said Renae Hamilton-Cambeilh, the YWCA of Kaua‘i executive director. “We are incredibly grateful for the many familiar faces we see year after year as well as the new golfers joining in on the fun. All proceeds from the tournament will directly benefit YWCA programs serving victims of domestic violence and sexual assault in our community.”
Source: The Garden Island

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    %d bloggers like this: