Press "Enter" to skip to content

Smith, Crowell and Mayfield reelected to KIUC board

LIHU‘E — The Kaua‘i Island Utility Cooperative announced Saturday that incumbent directors Allan A. Smith, Dee Crowell and Jim Mayfield have been reelected to the KIUC board for three-year terms ending March 2026.

Merriman River Group, a Connecticut-based election management firm, conducted the election that ended at noon on Saturday. KIUC mailed out 26,952 ballots and received 4,503 responses by the deadline for a 16.7 percent turnout.

Smith took the highest number of votes, with 3,049 voters to give him the nod for another 3-year term.

Crowell garnered 2,865 votes, according to the Merriman Group, and Mayfield rounded out the leaders with 2,817 votes. Other candidates vying for one of the three available seats included Kim Lord, who polled 1,713 votes, and Vianne Tabata, who finished with 1,680 votes.

The reelected board members will be inaugurated on March 27 during the annual meeting of the board of directors.
Source: The Garden Island

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply