Press "Enter" to skip to content

Posts published in “Happy Camper”

Happy Camper for Friday, June 14, 2019

Congratulations to Andy Chang, his daughter Patricia Moad (she’s the “mama” of Mamahune’s), and the Hilton Garden Inn Kauai Wailua Bay, on the opening of…

Happy Camper for Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Good job and kudos to Aaron and Natsumi (she was really stepping up when Aaron became ill!) Yamasato and all the volunteers (Chuck Brady said…

Happy Camper for Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Kudos to Jen Chahanovich and the Wilcox Health ‘ohana on a great Kids Summer Fest (we didn’t need to wait until Labor Day Breakfast to…

Happy Camper for Wednesday, May 29, 2019

Happy birthday to Carol Pratt who celebrated her birthday during the Banana Poka Round Up (kudos to Chris Faye and her Committee on another great…

Happy Camper for Monday, May 27, 2019

Kudos to Maj. Victor Aguilar and his Waimea High School JROTC staff and battalion for a great job during the busy weekend (they’re going to…

Happy Camper for Friday, May 24, 2019

Congratulations to Valerie Roland and Jennifer Ortal on opening the first Village Market (it’s the first and third Tuesdays of the month!) at Poipu Shopping…

Happy Camper for Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Dustin “Dusty” Plank from Ohio (and, for several months a year, of Maui) saw some interesting Field Fresh Market “aloha peppers” that look a lot…

Happy Camper for Monday, May 20, 2019

Congratulations to Jean Souza and all those Hanapepe-Eleele Association people who have been dogging the Hawaii Hazards Awareness and Resilience Program for several years. The…

Happy Camper for Monday, May 13, 2019

Happy birthday, Jacob Vogelgesang, who celebrated his birthday on the same day as the Kauai Visitor Industry Charity Walk, where Stacie Chiba-Miguel even coordinated the…

Happy Camper for Sunday, May 12, 2019

Kudos to Kelly Raitz of the Veterans Affairs office on coordinating the service for veteran Kendall Burwinkle, who got to rest in his home on…